Review committees

Central Advisory Committee (CAC) members:

  • Dr Harry Ahmed, General Practitioner (GP) and Senior Clinical Lecturer in Epidemiology, Cardiff University
  • Dr Ben Cairns, Senior Research Fellow, Statistics/Epidemiology, University of Oxford
  • Mr Edward Chapman, Lay Member
  • Dr Kate Fleming, Head of Analysis, National Disease Registration Service, NHS Digital
  • Professor Susan Jick, Professor of Epidemiology, Boston University School of Public Health, and Director Boston Collaborative Drug Surveillance Program
  • Professor Umesh Kadam, Professor of General Practice and Public Health Research & General Practitioner (GP), University of Exeter
  • Ms Angela King, Lay Member
  • Professor Jo Knight, Professor in Applied Data Science, University of Lancaster
  • Dr Emily McFadden, Departmental Lecturer and Senior Statistical Epidemiologist, University of Oxford
  • Professor Deborah Saltman AM, Honorary Professor at Imperial College, London and the Universities of Sydney and Technology, Sydney
  • Professor Jennifer Quint, Professor of Respiratory Epidemiology, Imperial College London
  • Professor Li Wei, Professor of Pharmacoepidemiology and Drug Safety Research, University College London

Expert Review Committee (ERC) members: 

  • Dr Laurent Azoulay, Associate Professor in the Department of Epidemiology, Biostatistics and Occupational Health, McGill University
  • Dr Chloe Bloom, Senior Clinical Research Fellow, Imperial College London
  • Dr Chris Cardwell, Senior Lecturer in Medical Statistics, Queen University Belfast
  • Dr Kristian Filion, Associate Professor in Epidemiology, McGill University, Canada
  • Dr Arlene Gallagher, Senior Analytical Manager, The Health Foundation
  • Dr Iskandar Idris, Associate Professor in Diabetes, University of Nottingham
  • Dr Ruth Jack, Epidemiology, University of Nottingham
  • Dr Kai Jin, Assistant Professor in Epidemiology, London School of Hygiene & Tropical Medicine
  • Dr Richard Ma, GP Principal/Clinical Research Fellow, Imperial College London
  • Dr Kenneth Man, Pharmacoepidemiology, University College London
  • Professor Keith Neal, Emeritus Professor of the Epidemiology of Infectious Diseases, University of Nottingham and Senior Medical Advisor and Consultant in Health Protection
  • Dr José M. Ordóñez-Mena, Medical Statistician, Nuffield Department of Primary Care Health Sciences, University of Oxford
  • Dr Rosa Parisi, Epidemiologist (Genetics), University of Manchester
  • Dr Patrick Redmond, National Institute for Health and Care Research (NIHR) Academic Clinical Lecturer, Kings College London and General Practitioner (GP)
  • Dr Debabrata Roy, Research Fellow, Drug Safety Research Unit
  • Dr Margaret Smith, Senior Statistician, Nuffield Department of Primary Care Health Sciences, University of Oxford
  • Dr Wayne Smith, Chief of Health Economics and Outcomes Research, Midlands and Lancashire Commissioning Support Unit
  • Professor Laila Tata, Professor of Epidemiology, Epidemiology, University of Nottingham
  • Dr Salwa Zghebi, Presidential Research Fellow, University of Manchester
  • Dr Bang Zheng, Senior Research Fellow, Epidemiology, London School of Hygiene & Tropical Medicine

Ad hoc Reviewers: 

  • Professor Krishnan Bhaskaran, Statistical Epidemiology, London School of Hygiene & Tropical Medicine
  • Dr Marie Bradley, Epidemiologist, U.S. Food and Drug Administration
  • Dr Padraig Dixon, Health Economist, University of Oxford
  • Dr George Kafatos, Epidemiologist, (Oncology)/Statistics, Amgen
  • Dr Daphne Kounali, Senior Statistician, University of Oxford
  • Dr Sarah Markham, Lay Member
  • Professor Andrew Morris, Statistical Genetics, Manchester University
  • Dr Shea O’Connell, Clinical Data Science, Parexel
  • Ms Sara Payne, Lay Member
  • Dr Hannah Whittaker, Epidemiology, Imperial College London
  • Dr Achim Wolf, Epidemiologist (Psychiatry), Evidera

Committee meeting minutes 

Page last reviewed